Who’s Who on the PCC

The church has fourteen people on the electoral roll and from them we form a Parochial Church Council (PCC) of nine, presided over by the Rector,the Rev Canon Richard Thorniley.

The PCC members meet bi-monthly as trustees of a charity responsible for the financial affairs of the church, the care and maintenance of the church fabric and its contents, and to express their views on the forms of services used at St Peter’s.

The PCC also concerns itself with the welfare and pastoral care of the parish and discusses issues of wider interest in the Church of England, making representations to the Bishop and the General Synod via the Evesham Deanery and the Worcester Diocese.

The PCC members are: Chair, Rev Richard Thorniley; Churchwarden, Kevin Clarke; Treasurer, Terry Brewster; Secretary, Colin Pemberton; Lynda Payne, Lynne Pemberton, Peggy Clarke and Roma Jones.